I had an awful interaction last week that has me examining how I interact with people as a whole. It has sent me on an untimely and unfortunate spiral but I've somehow found my groove back today and will be pushing harder to finish my pending work. I spent some time with my partner over the weekend which helped loads, but I can't help feeling like I impose too much and that I should be able to manage my own headspace so that people have access to my best instead. I would imagine that people always deserve your best.

It's one thing to make promises though and another to have a strategy for the next time my headspace goes straight in the gutter. I think I need to make less difficult promises to myself so that I have more energy to keep the ones I know I have to keep. Here's the game plan for today:

Welp, good luck me!

~cookieflips